Search
  • Jordan Adams

How to Force User and Group Synchronization in Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS)

When deleting users or adjusting permissions of users or groups who have created content within Oracle Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS), there can be times where the changes can’t be verified or can cause issues during migrations.  Since there is no utility within PBCS to do this, one of the ways to address this is by forcing synchronization after making these types of changes.


From the navigation drop down under “Tools,” select “Migration.” Once the page has loaded, select “Planning,” and a new window will appear.  Select the checkbox next to “Security.”  Export the selection, and save with an appropriate name.

After the export completes, select the “Snapshots” tab within the “Migration” landing area. Select the export you just created, and from the ellipsis choose “Import.”

Once the import has completed, refresh the database, and all changes made to users or groups will be synchronized!

#cloud #oracle #OraclePlanningandBudgetingCloudService #PBCS

Computer%20with%20Graph_edited.jpg

BLOGS

© 2006 - 2020 by Performance Architects

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube